My Top Three Albums of 2011

I’m sat here giving my iTune’s a detox in preparation for of my new laptop that’s arriving this week and i can’t help but think there was not an awful lot of good music released last year. But there are a few that stood out above the rest. Here are my top three albums of last year.

1. Number one goes to ‘The Horrors’ with their third album, ‘Skying’

The band have come on a lot from their first album ‘Strange House’. Their sound today is now mature and finished. I fully started appreciating this band after watching their set at Glastonbury in 2009. I have been a big fan ever since.

2. Braids, Native Speaker. I discovered this Canadian band at the year via the NME and was blown away by their track, Lemonade. It’s well worth a listen.

3. The third spot goes to Foster the people with their debut album, Torches. You couldn’t go anywhere for months without hearing their single, ‘Pumped Up Kicks’ on the radio and with simple reason, it’s a good track.

This entry was published on January 15, 2012 at 12:01 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “My Top Three Albums of 2011

  1. Some good choices, esp Foster the People. A year on and I still listen to that album quite a lot.

  2. beccaistelling on said:

    Thankyou! yes, i love that album.

Leave a Reply

